MANAGEMENT TEAM AND STAFF

Mr Piet van Blerk, a graduate from the University of Stellenbosch, is the director of the iCE Group. He has 38 years’ experience in various aspects of civil engineering which includes the following :

Planning, design and construction of urban and rural roads, bus and minibus taxi-termini, civil engineering services for townships, informal trading areas, concrete floor slabs for industrial purposes, traffic studies and traffic signal design.

Mr Piet van Blerk is a professional engineer who is registered with ECSA (Engineering Council of South Africa).

He is also a fellow member of SAICE (South African Institute of Civil Engineers),  SARF (South African Road Federation) and SATSociety for Asphalt Technology).

The staff consists of five (5) Civil Engineers/Technologists, one (1) Engineering CAD Operator and one (1) Administrative officer.

Piet van Blerk
Director

Pr Eng

View CV

piet@icegroup.co.za

Shameez Patel
Traffic & Roads

BSc Eng (Civil)

View CV

shameez@icegroup.co.za

Petri Germishuys
Roads

ND Eng (Civil)

View CV

petri@icegroup.co.za

Petro Uys
Roads

B Eng (Civil)

View CV

petro@icegroup.co.za

Yolandi Obermeyer
Traffic

B Eng (Civil)

View CV

yolandi@icegroup.co.za

Erhard Blom
Roads, Traffic Signals & Civil Engineering Services
View CV

erhard@icegroup.co.za

Elmarie Els
Administrative

elmarie@icegroup.co.za

Download Company Profile
iCE Group has been audited for BBBEE compliance and has achieved a Broad-based Procurement Recognition Level 2.

iCE Group is fully covered by professional indemnity insurance to the extent of R12 million per project that will be increased for specific projects if so required.